How to Block & Unblock Someone on TikTok Guideline

Do you want to learn how to unblock someone on TikTok? TikTok, which has over a billion people using it monthly, requires a means for users to manage their experience on the platform. The TikTok app, like other social media platforms, allows users to block each other to prevent harassment, stalking, and other bad experiences.

When a person blocks someone, the banned user is no longer able to communicate with the individual who blocked them. But what if a user wishes to unblock someone? Worse, what happens if someone is accidentally blocked? This post will show you how to unblock someone on tiktok.

How To block someone On Tiktok?

Now that we’ve discussed what it means to block individuals and if you should, let’s move on to how to block them. So because the TikTok mobile app differs from the desktop browser version, we have divided this instruction into two pieces. Check that the instructions are correct for your device. Now that that’s out of the way, here’s our method for blocking someone on TikTok!

How to block or unblock someone on TikTok?

On Smartphones

  • Log in to the TikTok app.
  • Click the search button (magnification glass on the upper right side of the screen) and type in the account handle of the user you wish to block.
  • Navigate to the account’s profile page.
  • Click the menu (three vertical dots in the upper right corner) on the profile page and wait for the pop-up choices to appear.
  • On the bottom selection ribbon, choose “Block.”
  • On the pop-up screen, confirm your choices by pressing Block.
  • If successful, barred accounts will display the words “Unblock” instead of the regular “Follow” or “Message” boxes on their profile page.
  • Using a Desktop Browser to Block Someone on TikTok
  • Sign in to TikTok (www.tiktok.com).
  • Enter the account handle of the user you wish to block into the search field.
  • Open the account’s profile page by selecting it.
  • Hover your mouse over the option (three vertical dots) and choose Block from the drop-down list.
  • On the pop-up question, confirm your choices by pressing Block.
  • If the blocking was successful, the Unblock box will appear instead of the regular “Follow” or “Messages” box on the profile page.

How to Check Your TikTok Block List

You should go see a list of blocked users now that you know how to block individuals on TikTok. TikTok has created an easy-to-read list of prohibited accounts since you will undoubtedly accumulate a large list of barred people. This list is useful if you need to unblock users who were accidentally blocked. In the next section, we’ll teach you how to unblock someone on TikTok. Simply perform the following to view this “blocked” list:

How to unblock someone on tiktok?

This part, as promised, will show you how to unblock someone on TikTok in case you regret blocking them. You may unlock someone on TikTok in two ways: individually or in bulk. This part will show you how to block individual individuals, while the following section will show you how to unblock people in bulk.

On Smartphones

  • Log in to the TikTok app.
  • Search for the user you wish to unblock by clicking on the search icon (the magnifying glass in the top right) and entering their user handle into the search field.
  • To unblock a person, go to their profile page.
  • Click on the page’s red Unblock box, and confirm your action by clicking Unblock again in the pop-up.
  • Wait for the little “Unblocked” notification to appear at the top of your screen.
  • You have successfully unblocked an account!
  • Individually unblocking someone on TikTok (on desktop browsers)
  • Sign in to TikTok (www.tiktok.com).
  • Use the search bar and their account handle to find the account you want to unblock.
  • Choose their account to view their profile page.
  • To unblock their account, check the Unblock box.
  • To confirm your decision, click the Unblock box on the pop-up once again.
  • Wait for the little “Unblocked” notification to appear at the top of your screen.
  • You have now learned how to unblock someone on TikTok on a laptop!

How to unblock TikTok users in bulk

The preceding technique will not work if you wish to unblock a large number of individuals on your account. How to unblock someone on tiktok? You may instead unblock a large number of people directly from your block list! Those who want to unblock a large number of people should do the following steps:

On Smartphones

  • Log in to the TikTok app.
  • Open your menu by clicking on your profile tab (the rightmost symbol at the bottom) (three horizontal lines on the upper right).
  • Choose Settings and Privacy, then the Privacy tab.
  • Scroll down to Blocked Accounts and click it to see your block list.
  • Unblock the users by clicking on the “Unblock” boxes next to their names.
  • You have successfully learned how to unblock people in bulk!
  • Log in to TikTok using a desktop browser (www.tiktok.com).
  • Hover your mouse over your profile symbol and choose settings from the pop-up menu.
  • Select the Privacy tab.
  • Scroll further down and click on Blocked accounts to view your block list.
  • Unblock the users by clicking on the “Unblock” boxes next to their names.
  • You have successfully learned how to unblock people in bulk!

What Happens When You Unblock Someone on TikTok?

So you’ve figured out how to unblock someone on TikTok, but what happens next? Nothing for you. However, the person you just unblocked will be unable to communicate with your account regularly. Following their profile, viewing and commenting on your videos, and sending you instant messages are all examples of this. Don’t be concerned about accidentally unblocking spam or abusive accounts. After all, you can always block them again!

FAQs

Before we go, we’d like to answer a few questions on how to unblock someone on TikTok and other related issues. Here are a handful of the more critical questions we believe you should be able to answer.

What happens if I block someone on TikTok?

When a person gets blocked on TikTok, they are unable to view or communicate with the account that blocked them. This prohibits people from watching videos, commenting on them, sending direct messages, or even “following” the blocker.

What should I do if I am threatened on TikTok?

TikTok invites users to report problematic members that violate their community norms. You may do this by going to their profile page and selecting “report” from the drop-down menu.

Is there any limit to how many people I can block?

On TikTok, there is no hard limit to the number of people you may block. If you wanted to, you could almost block everyone else on the platform.

What can I do if my TikTok account is blocked?

If somebody has blocked you on TikTok, you’re in a pickle. Unless they elect to unblock you, there is no way to avoid being blocked by someone on TikTok. Please keep in mind that TikTok does not advocate evading user bans and may punish users who have numerous accounts for doing so.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

21,915FansLike
3,593FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles

You cannot copy content of this page