How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently In 2022

Do you know How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently in 2022? More than one billion people use Instagram every month, making it the most popular social media site on the planet. All of those carefully selected images and tales make for a lengthy scroll. It makes the site vulnerable to fraud.

Numerous studies have demonstrated that excessive usage of social media sites like Instagram can significantly influence your mental health. Internal research conducted by the corporation recently found that Instagram had a detrimental impact on young females, and the company made an attempt to bury the findings.

If you don’t want to continually be concerned about flashy influencers and desire to recoup your time, delete Instagram account is certainly a sensible decision. When it all gets too much and you want to take a step back from the ‘Gram, a digital breakup could be in order. You may make that breakup brief or permanent. It is completely up to you.

How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently

If you are ready to completely pull the plug on Instagram, you may easily delete Instagram account. Before you do, though, remember that this is an action that cannot be undone. You’ll also lose all of the photographs you’ve posted on the social networking app if you don’t first download your data. Delete Instagram account by clicking on the following link.

  • In a web browser, log into the Instagram account you wish to delete.
  • You can not delete your account from within the Instagram app.
  • Go to the Delete Your Account page, or follow this link to permanently delete your account.
  • Select the reason for your account deletion in the “Why do you wish to delete [account name]” area.
  • If you’ve forgotten your Instagram password, enter it again.
  • Click the [username] button to delete the user.
  • If you merely want to take a brief break from Instagram, you may delete your account instead.

 Delete Instagram Account

Follow the steps in our in-depth guide to delete Instagram account and then turn it back on at any time.

Backup and download your Instagram data

It’s a good idea to save a duplicate of anything you’ve posted on Instagram before you deactivate or delete your account. You’ll always have a copy of your current data, no matter what occurs. How to download your data depends on the device you’re using.

How do you download Instagram data on the iPhone and Android?

If you’re wondering how to delete Instagram account on an iPhone or an Android smartphone, do the following:

  • In the lower right area, click and hold your profile picture to enlarge it.
  • In the top right corner, tap the three horizontal lines.
  • Select Settings > Security > Download Data.
  • Enter the email address where you wish to get the link to your data file.
  • Tap “Request Download.”
  • Enter your password.
  • Select “Next” > Done.
  • It might take up to 48 hours to obtain your download file.
  • “Your Instagram Data” is the topic of an email you’ll get.
  • To get your file, simply click the link provided in the email.

How to get Instagram data on PC or mobile browser?

If you use a web browser to look at Instagram, here’s how to get your data file:

  • Click your profile picture in the top right corner.
  • Choose Settings.
  • To ensure your privacy and safety, select the Privacy and Security option.
  • Click Request Download under the Data Download section.
  • Enter your email address to receive the download link.
  • Data files can be saved in HTML or JSON format.
  • Enter your password here.
  • To request a download, click the “Request Download” button.
  • A message titled “Your Instagram Data” will be in your inbox within 48 hours.
  • Retrieving your file is as simple as clicking on the link provided in the email.

How to Delete Instagram Account temporarily?

If you’re ready to pull the plug for good on your Instagram habits, you’ll need to be on your computer or a mobile browser. There is no way to delete Instagram account from an iPhone or Android device using the Instagram app itself, though.

To make sure your Instagram account is gone forever, follow these steps:

  • Log in to Instagram on the web.
  • If you have more than one Instagram account, be sure you are logged in to the account you wish to delete.
  • Navigate to the Account Delete page.
  • Note that there is no menu option to readily reach the account deactivation page.
  • You’ll need to click on the link to permanently delete your account in order to reach that page.
  • From the dropdown box in the “Why do you want to delete [account name]” area, pick the reason you wish to permanently delete your Instagram account.
  • You will be requested to provide extra information depending on the option you pick.
  • If you’ve forgotten your Instagram password, enter it again.
  • Click the [username] button to delete the user.

 Delete Instagram Account

After 30 days, your account will be completely wiped along with all of your connected photographs, likes, follows, and comments.

Throughout the 30-day timeframe, if you change your mind about deleting your account, you may go back into Instagram to stop the account deletion procedure.

How to Deactivate Your Instagram Account

Not quite ready to entirely walk away? It’s okay to deactivate your Instagram account for now if you just want a little break from the app. Unfortunately, you can’t deactivate Instagram on iPhone or Android using the Instagram app. Your PC or mobile browser will be required for this.

On a computer or mobile browser, follow these steps to delete your Instagram account:

  • Log in to the Instagram account you wish to deactivate in a browser window.
  • In the upper right corner, you’ll see your profile photo.
  • Select Edit Profile from the Profile menu.
  • Scroll down and click. temporarily deactivated my account.
  • Choose a reason from the “Why are you deactivating your account?” column.
  • No further action is permitted unless you provide a rationale.
  • Re-enter your password.
  • Click “Temporarily Disable Account.”

Your Instagram account will be hidden right away and can’t be found by search or any other way. Your account name, images, likes, followers, and comments will all be saved.

Instagram Account Reactivation Guide

Follow these steps if you previously delete Instagram account but now want it back:

  • Launch the Instagram app on your smartphone or tablet, or access Instagram in a web browser.
  • Enter your deactivated account’s login information on the Instagram main page.
  • Your account will be recovered as soon as you click Login on the Login screen.
  • You may have to wait up to 24 hours to reinstate your account if you change your mind immediately after cancelling it.
  • Instagram normally takes several hours to execute deactivation requests.
  • Until that procedure is complete, you won’t be able to reactivate your account.

Conclusion

Instagram is a fun social networking tool that enables you to share photographs and stories with friends and followers. However, occasionally you might slip into Instagram overload. Keeping an eye out for the safety of your children or yourself on Instagram may seem like an uphill battle.

When this happens, it is totally appropriate to take a brief break or permanently delete your Instagram account. Instagram, or the next social media sensation, will always be there if and when you are ready to return. Consider deleting your Twitter, Facebook, or Telegram accounts with our helpful step-by-step guidelines.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

21,915FansLike
3,583FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles

You cannot copy content of this page